Thursday Night Dinners

Permanent Members

  • Dr. Afra Zomorodian (founder and Messiah)
  • Daniel Russel (master of reviews)
  • Niloy Mitra (master of reservations)
  • Natasha Gelfand (Grand Vizier and webmaster)
  • Erika Chuang
  • Dr. James Davis
  • Dr. Bradley Johanson
  • Kostadis Roussos
Recent Visitors (Older visitors)
  • Danny Yang
  • Maryam Zomorodian
  • Parvin Zomorodian
  • Jason Lango
  • Jane Lui
  • Qing Fang
  • Tina and Jim Allen
  • Priscilla Russel
  • Dr. Sergei Gelfand
  • Peter HommelHoff
  • Ben Lev

Afra, our leader.

Francois, our mascot.
For previous mascot picture click here.

Significant Others

Why? Original TND email

Email list: tnd at cs dot stanford dot edu

To see the complete list of restaurants visited click here.

More of Brad's photos from the dinners are here.

Latest dinners

No dinners selected, something is wrong

TND Resources

Future Restaurants
Compiled from suggestions by permamnent members.

Members' Birthdays
Protocol for celebrating a member's birthday will be established at future meetings.

Members' Personality types

For an explanation of these types, click here.

Previous visitors (more recent at top left)
  • Thomas Lai
  • Denise Lin
  • An Nguyen
  • Mark Pauly
  • Prof. Menelaos Karavelas
  • Tyler
  • Alexandra Roussos
  • Dr. Anne Collins
  • Thomas
  • Ada Glucksman
  • Kekoa Proudfoot
  • Dr. Jason Fan
  • Prof. Leo Guibas
  • Ren Ng
  • Rus Belikov
  • Giles Hooker
  • Prof. Gunter Rote
  • Dr. Brad Johanson (upgraded to permanent member)
  • Dr. Cindy Chen
  • Prof. Ileana Streinu
  • Stephanie Stoan
  • Serkan Apaydin
  • Francois-Marie Lefevere (mascot and permanent member emeritus)